Spyridon the Wonderworker of Trymithous
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Fast Day (Wine and Oil Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

Teachings
The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Vigil for St. Elefterios
Great Vespers, Blessing of the Loaves, Orthros, Anointing, Veneration of the Holy Relic & Divine Liturgy
Thursday, December 14 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 17 – 8:15 AM

Holy Unction
Monday, December 18 – 6:30 PM

Royal Hours
Friday, December 22 – 7:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 24 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
The Birth of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ
Monday, December 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Stephanos & Veneration of his holy relic
Wednesday, December 27 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 31 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Greek Orthodox Church of Saint Basil 733 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Sunday, December 31 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, January 7 – 8:15 AM

Christmas Fast
Wednesday, November 15 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Newberry Library Tour
Monday, December 18 – 10:00 AM

Canned Food Drive Packing
Tuesday, December 19 – 6:00 PM

Parish Council Meeting
Tuesday, December 19 – 7:00 PM

Cathedral Office Closed
Monday, December 25 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, December 26 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, January 9 – 11:30 AM