First Monday of Lent - Clean Monday
Monday, February 19, 2018
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Lenten Prayer Of St. Ephrem The Syrian

O Lord and Master of my life!

Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk.

But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant.

Yea, Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother, for Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen.

Our Faith

The Sacraments
One of the best-known prayers of the Orthodox Church speaks of the spirit of God being "present in all places and filling all things." This profound affirmation is basic to Orthodoxy's understanding of God and His relationship to the world. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Great Compline
Monday, February 19 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, February 21 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, February 23 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, February 24 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, February 25 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, February 26 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, February 28 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 2 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 4 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 5 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 7 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 9 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 11 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 12 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 14 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 16 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 18 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 19 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, February 27 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, March 13 – 11:30 AM