Tuesday of the 10th Week
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Sacraments

One of the best-known prayers of the Orthodox Church speaks of the spirit of God being "present in all places and filling all things." This profound affirmation is basic to Orthodoxy's understanding of God and His relationship to the world. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Wednesday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Saturday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 25 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Thursday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Friday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 2 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Wednesday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Thursday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 9 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Wednesday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 16 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Thursday, November 22 – 11:30 AM

Sunday, November 25 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon
Sunday, December 2 – 12:00 AM

Lagunitas Brewing Company Chicago, 2607 W 17th St, Chicago, IL 60608, USA
Tuesday, December 4 – 6:00 PM

Parish Council Elections
Sunday, December 9 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, December 11 – 11:30 AM

Meeting of the Parish Council
Tuesday, December 18 – 7:00 PM