Wednesday of the 1st Week
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Church

The life of the Orthodox Church perpetuates and fulfills the ministry of Jesus Christ. The close association between Christ and His Church is reflected in the images from the Scriptures which declare that Christ is the Head and the Church is His Body, and that Christ is the Bridegroom and the Church is His bride. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Falling Asleep of St John the Theologian
Wednesday, September 26 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 30 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 14 – 8:15 AM

Metropolis of Chicago Philoptochos Luncheon
Cafe La Cave, 2777 Mannheim Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
To RSVP please contact Georgia Gavaris (847) 677-2496
Saturday, September 22 – 11:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, September 25 – 11:30 AM

Philoptochos Cubs Nite Out
Thursday, September 27 – 7:00 PM

Mommy and Me
Friday, September 28 – 6:00 PM

Office Closed
Monday, October 8 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, October 9 – 11:30 AM