Tuesday of the 5th Week
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

Teachings
The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»


 

Adult Greek School

We would like to invite everyone who is interested in learning Greek or brushing up on their Greek language skills to join us in this new Cathedral ministry! Please fill out the registration form below and submit to the Cathedral office. Looking forward to seeing you!

Classes begin October 12th

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 22 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Wednesday, October 25 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Thursday, October 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 29 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 5 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of Holy Taxiarhes
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
+Fr. Stamatios - Preacher
Tuesday, November 7 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Wednesday, November 8 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nectarios
St. Nectarios Church, 133 S Roselle Rd, Palatine, IL 60067, USA
Wednesday, November 8 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox, 1017 N LaSalle St, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Feast of St. Nectarios
Veneration of the Saints Relic
Thursday, November 9 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 12 – 8:15 AM

Catechism Class
Tuesday, October 17 – 6:00 PM

Meeting of the Parish Council
Tuesday, October 17 – 7:00 PM

Catechism Class
Monday, October 23 – 6:00 PM

Metropolitan Iakovos Memorial Dinner
Concorde Banquets 20922 Rand Rd, Kildeer, IL 60047-3084, United States
Tuesday, October 24 – 6:00 PM

Philoptochos Pasticho Luncheon
Sunday, October 29 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, October 31 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, November 14 – 11:30 AM

Catechism - Last Class
Wednesday, November 15 – 6:00 PM