Our Faith

Special Services
At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Friday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
+Feast of St. Katherine
Saturday, November 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 26 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Wednesday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Thursday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy & 6 month Memorial of Metropolitan Iakovos
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Feast of St. Barbara
Veneration of her Holy Relic
Monday, December 4 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Tuesday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Wednesday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Anna
Saturday, December 9 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 10 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Spyridon Greek Orthodox Church 12307 S Ridgeland Ave, Palos Heights, IL 60463, United States
Feast of St. Spyridon
Monday, December 11 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Tuesday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Vigil for St. Elefterios
Great Vespers, Blessing of the Loaves, Orthros, Anointing, Veneration of the Holy Relic & Divine Liturgy
Thursday, December 14 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 17 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 24 – 8:15 AM

Christmas Fast
Wednesday, November 15 – 12:00 AM

Cathedral Office Closed
Thursday, November 23 – 12:00 AM

Catechism
Tuesday, November 28 – 6:00 PM

125th Cathedral Gala
The Drake Hotel 140 E Walton Pl, Chicago, IL 60611, United States
Saturday, December 2 – 6:00 PM

Family Night
Lincoln Park Zoo 2001 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60614, United States
Zoo Lights Family Outing
Saturday, December 9 – 4:30 PM

Parish Council Elections
Sunday, December 10 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, December 12 – 11:30 AM