Our Faith

Teachings
The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 22 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, September 26 – 11:30 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, September 27 – 6:00 PM

Fall Fundraiser
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Thursday, September 28 – 6:30 PM

Pan-Orthodox Hierarchical Liturgy
Lane Tech College Prep High School, 2501 W Addison St, Chicago, IL 60618, USA
Saturday, September 30 – 10:00 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 4 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, October 10 – 11:30 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 11 – 6:00 PM

Philoptochos Pasticho Luncheon
Sunday, October 15 – 12:00 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 18 – 6:00 PM