Tuesday of the 5th Week
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Orthodox Church

An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, October 16 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Thursday, October 17 – 9:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Luke
Friday, October 18 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, October 19 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 20 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Monday, October 21 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, October 22 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, October 23 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Thursday, October 24 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Friday, October 25 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Friday, October 25 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Saturday, October 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 27 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 3 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of Holy Taxiarhes
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Thursday, November 7 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Friday, November 8 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nectarios
St. Nectarios Church, 133 S Roselle Rd, Palatine, IL 60067, USA
Friday, November 8 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox, 1017 N LaSalle St, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Feast of St. Nectarios
Veneration of the Saints Relic
Saturday, November 9 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 10 – 8:15 AM

St. Iakovos Retreat Center, 920 224th Ave, Kansasville, WI 53139, USA
Friday, October 18 – 12:00 AM

Ascension of Our Lord Greek Orthodox Church, 1207 Riverwoods Rd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069, USA
Friday, October 18 – 6:30 PM

St Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, 893 Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL 60126, USA
Saturday, October 19 – 10:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Tuesday, October 22 – 6:00 PM

Mommy and Me
Friday, October 25 – 10:30 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Sophia
Tuesday, October 29 – 11:00 AM

Sts Constantine and Helen Romanian Orthodox Cathedral, 5410 N Newland Ave, Chicago, IL 60656, USA
Friday, November 1 – 6:30 PM

General Assembly
Sunday, November 3 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Spyridon
Tuesday, November 12 – 11:00 AM