Our FaithSpirituality

The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»

All young men ages 7 and up are encouraged to join our Group of Altar boys at the Cathedral!

For more details please contact Fr. Stamatios

Review the Cathedral reopening information, and register in advance to attend services.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+ Protection of the Theotokos
Wednesday, October 28 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 1 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of Holy Taxiarhes
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Saturday, November 7 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 8 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nectarios
St. Nectarios Church, 133 S Roselle Rd, Palatine, IL 60067, USA
Sunday, November 8 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox, 1017 N LaSalle St, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Feast of St. Nectarios
Veneration of the Saints Relic
Monday, November 9 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St John Chrysostom
Friday, November 13 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 15 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral, 1017 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Monday, November 16 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral, 1017 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Tuesday, November 17 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral, 1017 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Wednesday, November 18 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral, 1017 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Thursday, November 19 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral, 1017 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Friday, November 20 – 9:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Saturday, November 21 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 22 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Monday, November 23 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Tuesday, November 24 – 9:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Katherine
Wednesday, November 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Stylianos
Thursday, November 26 – 9:00 AM

Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, USA
Saturday, November 7 – 2:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
St Spyridon
Tuesday, November 10 – 11:00 AM

Meeting of the Parish Council
Tuesday, November 10 – 8:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation & St George
Thursday, November 26 – 11:00 AM