Wednesday of the 1st Week
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithTeachings

The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»

Chanters

Protopsaltis: James B. Chingas

James B. Chingas, Protopsaltis
Myron Chornomaz
Demetrius Damaskos
Despina Damolaris
Nicholas Gavaris
Pangratios Papacosta

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Falling Asleep of St John the Theologian
Wednesday, September 26 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 30 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 14 – 8:15 AM

Metropolis of Chicago Philoptochos Luncheon
Cafe La Cave, 2777 Mannheim Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
To RSVP please contact Georgia Gavaris (847) 677-2496
Saturday, September 22 – 11:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, September 25 – 11:30 AM

Philoptochos Cubs Nite Out
Thursday, September 27 – 7:00 PM

Mommy and Me
Friday, September 28 – 6:00 PM

Office Closed
Monday, October 8 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, October 9 – 11:30 AM