Our Faith

The Church
The life of the Orthodox Church perpetuates and fulfills the ministry of Jesus Christ. The close association between Christ and His Church is reflected in the images from the Scriptures which declare that Christ is the Head and the Church is His Body, and that Christ is the Bridegroom and the Church is His bride. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral Ministries

Fr. Sfikas invites you to join and support our ongoing ministries, and hopes the Cathedral can provide an engaging community for you and your family. Please utilize the links below to find out more and join us!

Ministries

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 20 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 27 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Beheading of St. John the Baptist
STRICT FASTING DAY
Tuesday, August 29 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
The Birth of Panagia
Friday, September 8 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 10 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of the Holy Cross
Holy Cross Hellenic Orthodox Church 7560 Archer Rd, Justice, IL 60458, United States
Wednesday, September 13 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of the Holy Cross
Thursday, September 14 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Feast of St. Nikitas & Anniversary to the ordination of Fr. Stamati
Friday, September 15 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 17 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, August 29 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, September 12 – 11:30 AM