4th Monday after Pentecost
Monday, June 18, 2018
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithTeachings

The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Sunday School

Director: Polyxeni Kapsalis

Registration for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Sunday School 

Welcome Sunday School Parents!

We hope you have had a relaxing and fun summer. We are very excited to continue our Sunday School program for the 2016-2017 school year.

A few reminders:

  • Sunday School is for children from the ages of 4 to High School.
  • Class begins immediately following communion in the Bessie Miller Hall Classroom. We will meet at the back of the church and walk down together.

We understand that we all have busy schedules; however it is our responsibility as parents to bring our children to church so that they may learn more about our Precious Orthodox Faith.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on Sundays!

Sincerely,

The Sunday School Team

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 24 – 8:15 AM

Hierarchical Great Vespers
Saints Peter & Paul Greek Orthodox Church, 1401 Wagner Rd, Glenview, IL 60025, USA
Thursday, June 28 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Saints Peter & Paul Greek Orthodox Church, 1401 Wagner Rd, Glenview, IL 60025, USA
Sts Peter and Paul
Friday, June 29 – 8:30 AM

Vespers
Holy Apostles Greek Orthodox Church, 2501 S Wolf Rd, Westchester, IL 60154, USA
Friday, June 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Saturday, June 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 15 – 8:15 AM

Festival Prep
Thursday, June 21 – 5:00 PM

Friday, June 22 – 5:00 PM

Saturday, June 23 – 12:00 PM

Sunday, June 24 – 12:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, June 26 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, July 10 – 11:30 AM

Parish Council Meeting
Tuesday, July 17 – 7:00 PM