Annunciation of the Theotokos
Monday, March 25, 2019
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Lenten Prayer Of St. Ephrem The Syrian

O Lord and Master of my life!
Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk.
But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant.
Yea, Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother, for Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen.

Our FaithThe Church

The life of the Orthodox Church perpetuates and fulfills the ministry of Jesus Christ. The close association between Christ and His Church is reflected in the images from the Scriptures which declare that Christ is the Head and the Church is His Body, and that Christ is the Bridegroom and the Church is His bride. Learn more»

Great Lent, Holy Week, and Pascha Website

Subscribe To Our Parish Calendars

You can subscribe to the Annunciation Cathedral parish calendars on most mobile devices and calendar applications.

Apple

To add the parish calendars to your Apple OS X or iOS device, simply click on the links below.

 

Android

Please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section below.

 

Microsoft Outlook

Most versions of Microsoft Outlook will add the calendars by clicking the links below. If you encounter problems, please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section.

 

Google Calendar

Click the link below to add the calendars to your Google Calendar account. You will be prompted to select which calendars you wish to subscribe to. You may need to sign in to your Google account.

 

Manually Subscribing

Most calendar applications have an option to subscribe to a calendar by adding the calendar Internet address. The application will typically have the option to add a calendar account, add a calendar from the Internet, from a URL, from a remote location, or something similar. When prompted for the calendar address, copy the URL string below and paste it into your application. There are two calendars, one for parish services and one for events.

SERVICES

  

EVENTS

  

The calendars are Internet-standard iCal format.

Presanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 27 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 29 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 31 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, April 1 – 5:45 PM

Presanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, April 3 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, April 5 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 7 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, April 8 – 5:45 PM

Presanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, April 10 – 6:00 PM

Akathist Hymn
Friday, April 12 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 14 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, April 15 – 5:45 PM

Presanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, April 17 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 21 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
St George
Tuesday, March 26 – 11:00 AM

Sunday, March 31 – 12:00 AM

Catechism
Monday, April 1 – 7:00 PM

Catechism
Monday, April 8 – 7:00 PM

Philoptochos Meeting
Monday, April 8 – 7:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
St Basil
Tuesday, April 9 – 11:00 AM

Festival Meeting
Wednesday, April 10 – 7:00 PM

Catechism
Monday, April 15 – 7:00 PM

Catechism
Monday, April 22 – 7:00 PM