First Monday of Lent - Clean Monday
Monday, February 19, 2018
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Lenten Prayer Of St. Ephrem The Syrian

O Lord and Master of my life!

Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk.

But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant.

Yea, Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother, for Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen.

Our Faith

Worship
O Come, let us Worship and bow down before our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down before Christ, our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down to Christ Himself, our King and God. Learn more»


 

Subscribe To Our Parish Calendars

You can subscribe to the Annunciation Cathedral parish calendars on most mobile devices and calendar applications.

Apple

To add the parish calendars to your Apple OS X or iOS device, simply click on the links below.

 

Android

Please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section below.

 

Microsoft Outlook

Most versions of Microsoft Outlook will add the calendars by clicking the links below. If you encounter problems, please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section.

 

Google Calendar

Click the link below to add the calendars to your Google Calendar account. You will be prompted to select which calendars you wish to subscribe to. You may need to sign in to your Google account.

 

Manually Subscribing

Most calendar applications have an option to subscribe to a calendar by adding the calendar Internet address. The application will typically have the option to add a calendar account, add a calendar from the Internet, from a URL, from a remote location, or something similar. When prompted for the calendar address, copy the URL string below and paste it into your application. There are two calendars, one for parish services and one for events.

SERVICES

  

EVENTS

  

The calendars are Internet-standard iCal format.

Great Compline
Monday, February 19 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, February 21 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, February 23 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, February 24 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, February 25 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, February 26 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, February 28 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 2 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 4 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 5 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 7 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 9 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 11 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 12 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 14 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 16 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 18 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 19 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, February 27 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, March 13 – 11:30 AM