First Monday of Lent - Clean Monday
Monday, February 19, 2018
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Lenten Prayer Of St. Ephrem The Syrian

O Lord and Master of my life!

Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk.

But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant.

Yea, Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother, for Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen.

Our Faith

Special Services
At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral 2018 Parish Council

Rev. Fr. Stamatios G. Sfikas, Cathedral Dean
Mr. Nicholas J. Hlis, President
Mr. Dean Alonistiotis, Vice President
Mr. George Alonistiotis, Secretary
Mr. Kevin Miologos, Treasurer
Mr. Jonathan W. Bacon
Ms. Lynn Dallas
Mr. Michael Hlis
Mr. Steve Kapsalis
Ms. Dimitra Galanis Knoch
Mrs. Constance Marinakis
Mr. George Melanis
Mr. Nick Milissis
Mr. Nicolaos Papagiannis
Mr. Harold A. Peponis
Mr. Joseph Poulos
Mr. Stavros Salapatas

Great Compline
Monday, February 19 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, February 21 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, February 23 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, February 24 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, February 25 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, February 26 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, February 28 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 2 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 4 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 5 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 7 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 9 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 11 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 12 – 6:00 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 14 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 16 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 18 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, March 19 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, February 27 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, March 13 – 11:30 AM