Saturday of Publican and Pharisee
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpirituality

The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»

Greek School

We are pleased to announce that registration is now open for our Greek School program starting this September! The program will take place on Saturdays from September through May and will be for students 3 years old through 6th Grade. Registration materials are linked below and are available in the Cathedral office. Spread the word to your family and friends!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, February 17 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, February 24 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 2 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 9 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 10 – 8:15 AM

Metropolis Wide Forgiveness Vespers
St Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, United States
Sunday, March 10 – 7:00 PM

Great Compline
Monday, March 11 – 6:00 PM

Presanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 13 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 15 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 16 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 17 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of the Sunday or Orthodoxy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Sunday, March 17 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
St Haralambos
Tuesday, February 26 – 11:00 AM

Cafe La Cave, 2777 Mannheim Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA
Thursday, February 28 – 6:30 PM

Makaronada Luncheon
Sunday, March 3 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, March 12 – 11:00 AM