5th Saturday of Lent: The Akathist Hymn
Saturday, April 17, 2021
Fast Day (Wine and Oil Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Lenten Prayer Of St. Ephrem The Syrian

O Lord and Master of my life!
Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk.
But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant.
Yea, Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother, for Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen.

Our FaithThe Sacraments

One of the best-known prayers of the Orthodox Church speaks of the spirit of God being "present in all places and filling all things." This profound affirmation is basic to Orthodoxy's understanding of God and His relationship to the world. Learn more»

Great Lent, Holy Week, and Pascha Website

A group for moms with children 40 days - 4 years old!

Join us and get to know the moms and tots of the Cathedral! 

Everyone is welcome to join the group!

Review the Cathedral COVID-19 information, and register in advance to attend services.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 18 – 8:15 AM

Compline
Monday, April 19 – 5:00 PM

9th Hour & Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts
Wednesday, April 21 – 5:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Lazarus Saturday
Saturday, April 24 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 25 – 8:15 AM

Matins of Great and Holy Monday
Sunday, April 25 – 6:00 PM

Matins of Great and Holy Tuesday
Monday, April 26 – 6:00 PM

Matins of Great and Holy Wednesday
Tuesday, April 27 – 6:00 PM

Holy Unction
Wednesday, April 28 – 2:30 PM

Holy Unction & Matins of Great and Holy Thursday
Wednesday, April 28 – 6:00 PM

Vesperal Divine Liturgy
Thursday, April 29 – 9:00 AM

Matins of Great and Holy Friday with the 12 Passion Gospels
Thursday, April 29 – 6:00 PM

Royal Hours
Friday, April 30 – 10:00 AM

Great Vespers of the Descent from the Cross
Friday, April 30 – 3:00 PM

Orthros of Great and Holy Saturday
The Lanentations and Procession with the Epitaphion
Friday, April 30 – 6:00 PM

Vesperal Divine Liturgy
+Holy Saturday
Saturday, May 1 – 9:00 AM

Vigil for the Holy Resurrection
Saturday, May 1 – 11:00 PM

The Resurrection of Our Lord, God, and Savior Jesus Christ
Sunday, May 2 – 12:00 AM

Paschal Liturgy
Sunday, May 2 – 12:30 AM

Agape Vespers
Sunday, May 2 – 11:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+The Theotokos of the Life-Giving Spring
Friday, May 7 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 9 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 16 – 8:15 AM

Palm Sunday to Go Meal and Lamb Raffle Drawing
Sunday, April 25 – 12:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Tuesday, April 27 – 11:00 AM

Cathedral Closed
Bright Monday
Monday, May 3 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, May 11 – 11:00 AM