Our Faith

The Church
The life of the Orthodox Church perpetuates and fulfills the ministry of Jesus Christ. The close association between Christ and His Church is reflected in the images from the Scriptures which declare that Christ is the Head and the Church is His Body, and that Christ is the Bridegroom and the Church is His bride. Learn more»


 

Chanters

Protopsaltis: James B. Chingas

James B. Chingas, Protopsaltis
Myron Chornomaz
Demetrius Damaskos
Despina Damolaris
Nicholas Gavaris
Pangratios Papacosta

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 22 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, September 26 – 11:30 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, September 27 – 6:00 PM

Fall Fundraiser
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Thursday, September 28 – 6:30 PM

Pan-Orthodox Hierarchical Liturgy
Lane Tech College Prep High School, 2501 W Addison St, Chicago, IL 60618, USA
Saturday, September 30 – 10:00 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 4 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, October 10 – 11:30 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 11 – 6:00 PM

Philoptochos Pasticho Luncheon
Sunday, October 15 – 12:00 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 18 – 6:00 PM