10th Thursday after Pentecost
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithWorship

O Come, let us Worship and bow down before our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down before Christ, our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down to Christ Himself, our King and God. Learn more»

Video Archives

This page contains a selection of significant services from the Cathedral's history.

Hierarchical Divine Liturgy with His Eminence Archbishop Elpidophoros

 

The Enthronement of His Eminence Metropolitan NATHANAEL of Chicago

Review the Cathedral reopening information, and register in advance to attend services.

Great Vespers
Friday, August 14 – 5:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Dormition of the Theotokos
Saturday, August 15 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 16 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Feast of St. Phanourios
Thursday, August 27 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Beheading of St. John the Baptist (Strict Fast Day)
Saturday, August 29 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 30 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 6 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Nicholas
Tuesday, August 25 – 11:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, September 8 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Tuesday, September 8 – 6:30 PM