Kyriake the Great Martyr
Thursday, July 07, 2022
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithLiturgy

"We knew not whether we were in heaven or on earth, for surely there is no such splendor or beauty anywhere on earth. We cannot describe it to you; we only know that God dwells there among men and that their Service surpasses the worship of all other places..." Learn more»

Video Archives

This page contains a selection of significant services from the Cathedral's history.

Annunciation of the Theotokos with His Eminence Archbishop Elpidophoros

Hierarchical Divine Liturgy with His Eminence Archbishop Elpidophoros

 

The Enthronement of His Eminence Metropolitan NATHANAEL of Chicago

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 10 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 17 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
The Glorious Prophet Elias
Wednesday, July 20 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 24 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Monday, July 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Paraskevi the Righteous Martyr of Rome
Tuesday, July 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Panteleimon the Great Martyr & Healer
Wednesday, July 27 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 31 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 1 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Translation of the Relics of Stephen the Protomartyr
Tuesday, August 2 – 8:30 AM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 3 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Transfiguration of Jesus Christ
Saturday, August 6 – 8:30 AM

National Clergy Laity Congress
New York Marriott Marquis 1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036, United States
Sunday, July 3 – 12:00 AM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 7 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 12 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 12 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 14 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 19 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 19 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 21 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 26 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 26 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 28 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, August 2 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, August 2 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, August 4 – 5:30 PM