6th Saturday after Pentecost
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Orthodox Church

An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»

Contact Us

We always welcome questions, comments, and suggestions regarding our web site, parish, or the Orthodox faith in general.

Contact Information

Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral
1017 N. La Salle Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60610-2604
(312) 664-5485
Fax: (312) 664-5921

Valet parking is available.

Map


View Larger Map

Send Us Email


Review the Cathedral COVID-19 information.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 1 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 2 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 4 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Feast of the Metamorphosis (Blessing of the Grapes)
Friday, August 6 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 8 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 9 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 11 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 13 – 6:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
St Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 893 N Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL 60126, United States
Ordination of Dn. Theofanis Rauch
Saturday, August 14 – 8:00 AM

Hierarchical Great Vespers
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Saturday, August 14 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
+Feast of St. Stamatios
Feast Day of Fr. Stamati
Monday, August 16 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 22 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 29 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, August 10 – 11:00 AM