5th Saturday after Pascha
Saturday, May 28, 2022
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpirituality

The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»

Contact Us

We always welcome questions, comments, and suggestions regarding our web site, parish, or the Orthodox faith in general.

Contact Information

Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral
1017 N. La Salle Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60610-2604
(312) 664-5485
Fax: (312) 664-5921

Valet parking is available.

Map


View Larger Map

Send Us Email


Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 29 – 8:15 AM

Chicago Parishes Apodosis of Pascha
St. Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Tuesday, May 31 – 5:30 PM

Great Vespers
Ascension of Our Lord Greek Orthodox Church 1207 N Riverwoods Rd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069, United States
+Ascension of our Lord
Wednesday, June 1 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Thursday, June 2 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 5 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Holy Apostles Greek Orthodox Church 2501 Wolf Rd, Westchester, IL 60154, United States
Feast of His Eminence Metropolitan Nathanael
Thursday, June 9 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Feast Day of Metropolitan Nathanel
Friday, June 10 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Feast of Metropolitan Nathanael
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, June 11 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 12 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 19 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 26 – 8:15 AM

Memorial Day - Cathedral Closed
Monday, May 30 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, May 31 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (online)
Tuesday, May 31 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced; in-person)
Thursday, June 2 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, June 7 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, June 7 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced; online)
Thursday, June 9 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, June 14 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (online)
Tuesday, June 14 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced; in-person)
Thursday, June 16 – 5:30 PM

Mommy & Me Class after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 19 – 11:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, June 21 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, June 21 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, June 23 – 5:30 PM

Gold Coast Greek Fest
Friday, June 24 – 12:00 AM