Meatfare Monday
Monday, March 04, 2024
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithLiturgy

"We knew not whether we were in heaven or on earth, for surely there is no such splendor or beauty anywhere on earth. We cannot describe it to you; we only know that God dwells there among men and that their Service surpasses the worship of all other places..." Learn more»

Resources and Links

Patriarchate, Archdiocese, and Metropolis

 

Orthodox Resources

 

Multimedia Resources

 

Online Stores

 

Online Radio Stations

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
1st Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 9 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 10 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 16 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 17 – 8:15 AM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 22 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 23 – 8:15 AM

Pan Orthodox Vespers
St. John the Baptist Greek Orthodox Church, 2350 E Dempster St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
Saturday, March 23 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 24 – 8:15 AM

Hierarchical Great Vespers
The Feast of the Annunciation
Sunday, March 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
+Annunciation of the Theotokos
Monday, March 25 – 8:15 AM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 29 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 31 – 8:15 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 4 – 5:00 PM

*Catechism class
Monday, March 4 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 5 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, March 5 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, March 5 – 6:45 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, March 7 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, March 7 – 6:45 PM

Philoptochos Annual Makaronada Luncheon
Sunday, March 10 – 11:00 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 11 – 5:00 PM

Catechism class
Monday, March 11 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 12 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, March 12 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, March 12 – 6:45 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, March 14 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, March 14 – 6:45 PM

Mommy and Me
Sunday, March 17 – 11:00 AM

Great Lent Begins - Strict Fast
Monday, March 18 – 12:00 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 18 – 5:00 PM

Catechism class
Monday, March 18 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 19 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, March 19 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, March 19 – 6:45 PM

Feast Day Reception
Sunday, March 24 – 8:30 PM

Parish Feast Day Luncheon
Monday, March 25 – 11:30 AM

Annual Flag Raising
Daley Center Plaza 66 W Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602, United States
Monday, March 25 – 1:00 PM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 25 – 5:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 26 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, March 28 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, March 28 – 6:45 PM

Children's Greek.
Monday, April 1 – 5:00 PM

Catechism class
Monday, April 1 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, April 2 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, April 2 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, April 2 – 6:45 PM