Kyriake the Great Martyr
Thursday, July 07, 2022
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithHouse of God

The visitor to an Orthodox Church is usually impressed by the unique features and the external differences between this place of worship and those of the various traditions of Western Christianity. Learn more»

Subscribe To Our Parish Calendars

You can subscribe to the Annunciation Cathedral parish calendars on most mobile devices and calendar applications.

Apple

To add the parish calendars to your Apple OS X or iOS device, simply click on the links below.

 

Android

Please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section below.

 

Microsoft Outlook

Most versions of Microsoft Outlook will add the calendars by clicking the links below. If you encounter problems, please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section.

 

Google Calendar

Click the link below to add the calendars to your Google Calendar account. You will be prompted to select which calendars you wish to subscribe to. You may need to sign in to your Google account.

 

Manually Subscribing

Most calendar applications have an option to subscribe to a calendar by adding the calendar Internet address. The application will typically have the option to add a calendar account, add a calendar from the Internet, from a URL, from a remote location, or something similar. When prompted for the calendar address, copy the URL string below and paste it into your application. There are two calendars, one for parish services and one for events.

SERVICES

  

EVENTS

  

The calendars are Internet-standard iCal format.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 10 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 17 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
The Glorious Prophet Elias
Wednesday, July 20 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 24 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Monday, July 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Paraskevi the Righteous Martyr of Rome
Tuesday, July 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Panteleimon the Great Martyr & Healer
Wednesday, July 27 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 31 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 1 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Translation of the Relics of Stephen the Protomartyr
Tuesday, August 2 – 8:30 AM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 3 – 6:00 PM

National Clergy Laity Congress
New York Marriott Marquis 1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036, United States
Sunday, July 3 – 12:00 AM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 7 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 12 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 12 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 14 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 19 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 19 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 21 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 26 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 26 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 28 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, August 2 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, August 2 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, August 4 – 5:30 PM