Philip the Apostle
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithHistory

The Church has her origin with Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit, not with a human teacher, or group, nor a code of conduct or religious philosophy. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Sunday School

Director: Vacant

Registration for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Welcome Sunday School Parents!

We hope you have had a relaxing and fun summer. We are very excited to continue our Sunday School program for the 2018-2019 school year. Our program kicks-off on Sunday, September 16, 2018.

A few reminders:

  • Sunday School is for children from the ages of 3 to High School.
  • Class begins immediately following communion in the Bessie Miller Hall Classroom. We will meet at the back of the church and walk down together.

We understand that we all have busy schedules; however it is our responsibility as parents to bring our children to church so that they may learn more about our Precious Orthodox Faith.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on Sundays!

Sincerely,

The Sunday School Team

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 17 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Thursday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 24 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Sunday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
+Feast of St. Katherine
Monday, November 25 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Friday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Saturday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St Barbara
Wednesday, December 4 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Thursday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Friday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Thursday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers
St Eleutherios
Saturday, December 14 – 6:00 PM

Cathedral Office Closed
Thursday, November 14 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Medical Luncheon
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile, 540 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611, USA
Saturday, November 16 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Tuesday, November 19 – 6:30 PM

UIC Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Philoptochos Event
Saturday, November 23 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation & St George
Thursday, November 28 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Luncheon
Sunday, December 8 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, December 10 – 11:00 AM