Saturday of the 11th Week
Saturday, December 03, 2022
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithTeachings

The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Ministries

Fr. Sfikas invites you to join and support our ongoing ministries, and hopes the Cathedral can provide an engaging community for you and your family. Please utilize the links below to find out more and join us!

Ministries

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 4 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+ Feast of St. Savas
(The Holy Relic of St. Savas will be present for veneration)
Monday, December 5 – 8:45 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Monday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+ Feast of St. Nicholas
Tuesday, December 6 – 8:45 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 11 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+ Feast of St. Spyridon
Monday, December 12 – 8:45 AM

Vigil-Great Vespers, Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+ Feast of St. Eleutherios
(The Holy Relic of St. Eleutherios will be present for veneration)
Wednesday, December 14 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
St. Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, 893 Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL 60126, USA
+Feast of St. Dionysios of Zakynthos
Saturday, December 17 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 18 – 8:15 AM

The Sacrament of Holy Unction
Monday, December 19 – 5:00 PM

Royal Hours
The Eve of the Nativity of Christ
Friday, December 23 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Hierarchal D. Liturgy
Eve of the Nativity of Christ 
+ Feast of St. Evgenia
Saturday, December 24 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers
Great Vespers of the Nativity of our Lord and Savior
Saturday, December 24 – 4:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+ Feast of St. Steven
(The Holy Relic of St. Steven will be present for veneration)
Tuesday, December 27 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers
St. Basil Greek Orthodox Church, 733 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607, USA
Apodosis of Christmas
Saturday, December 31 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
+ Feast of St. Basil
Sunday, January 1 – 8:15 AM

Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon
Sunday, December 4 – 12:00 AM

Metropolis of Chicago Open House
The Carlisle 435 E Butterfield Rd, Lombard, IL 60148, United States
Sunday, December 4 – 5:00 PM

Office Closed
Tuesday, December 6 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, December 6 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, December 6 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced)
Thursday, December 8 – 5:30 PM

Family Ministry Night
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Saturday, December 10 – 3:00 PM

Parish Council Elections
Sunday, December 11 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, December 13 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, December 13 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, December 15 – 4:00 PM

Mommy & Me
Sunday, December 18 – 11:30 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, December 20 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, December 20 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced)
Thursday, December 22 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, December 27 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, December 27 – 5:30 PM

YAL Chicago
Christmas Party
Thursday, December 29 – 12:00 AM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, December 29 – 5:30 PM