The Holy and Glorious Apostle Thomas
Thursday, October 06, 2022
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithLiturgy

"We knew not whether we were in heaven or on earth, for surely there is no such splendor or beauty anywhere on earth. We cannot describe it to you; we only know that God dwells there among men and that their Service surpasses the worship of all other places..." Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral 2022 Parish Council

Rev. Fr. Stamatios G. Sfikas, Cathedral Dean
Nicholas Hlis, President
Pete Soukaras, Vice President 
Jonathan Bacon, Treasurer
Dean Alonistiotis, Secretary
George Alonistiotis
Michael Hlis
Kristopher Ker
Dimitra Knoch
Nicholas Milissis
John Miologos
Aphrodite Peponis
Arthur Peponis
Stavros Salapatas
Lindsay Stavrakas
Constantine Yannelis

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 9 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 16 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 23 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Tuesday, October 25 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Wednesday, October 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 30 – 8:15 AM

Cathedral office closed
Columbus Day Observed
Monday, October 10 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 11 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, October 11 – 5:30 PM

Parish Council Meeting
Tuesday, October 11 – 8:00 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, October 13 – 4:00 PM

Mommy and Me 2022 Kick Off
Sunday, October 16 – 11:30 AM

Young Professionals Brunch
Sunday, October 16 – 12:00 PM

Kali Parea
Monday, October 17 – 10:30 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 18 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, October 18 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced)
Thursday, October 20 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 25 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, October 25 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, October 27 – 4:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, November 1 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, November 1 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced)
Thursday, November 3 – 5:30 PM