Our Faith

Liturgy
"We knew not whether we were in heaven or on earth, for surely there is no such splendor or beauty anywhere on earth. We cannot describe it to you; we only know that God dwells there among men and that their Service surpasses the worship of all other places..." Learn more»


 

Family nights are an evening to spend with your family within your parish home.  Dinner and activities are provided for all who attend this great family workshop.  

Subscribe to our email list to recieve information about upcoming events!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St. Pandelleimon
Veneration of the holy relic
Thursday, July 27 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 30 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 2 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 4 – 6:00 PM

Great Vespers
Holy Transfiguration Monastery
Saturday, August 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 6 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 7 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 9 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 11 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 13 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Greek Orthodox Church of the Assumption 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, United States
Monday, August 14 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Dormition (Falling Asleep) of the Virgin Mary
Tuesday, August 15 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Stamatios
Nameday Celebration of Fr. Stamati
Wednesday, August 16 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 20 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, July 25 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, August 8 – 11:30 AM