Our FaithLiturgy

"We knew not whether we were in heaven or on earth, for surely there is no such splendor or beauty anywhere on earth. We cannot describe it to you; we only know that God dwells there among men and that their Service surpasses the worship of all other places..." Learn more»

Greek School

We are pleased to announce that registration is now open for our Greek School program starting this September! The program will take place on Saturdays from September through May and will be for students 3 years old through 6th Grade. Registration materials are linked below and are available in the Cathedral office. Spread the word to your family and friends!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 25 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Beheading of St John the Baptist
Thursday, August 29 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 8 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Church, 7560 Archer Rd, Justice, IL 60458, USA
Friday, September 13 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Holy Cross
Saturday, September 14 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Sophia
Tuesday, September 17 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 22 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Nicholas
Tuesday, August 27 – 11:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, September 10 – 11:00 AM

Sunday, September 15 – 12:00 AM