Tuesday of the 10th Week
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Orthodox Church

An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»

Greek School

We are pleased to announce that registration is now open for our Greek School program starting this September! The program will take place on Saturdays from September through May and will be for students 3 years old through 6th Grade. Registration materials are linked below and are available in the Cathedral office. Spread the word to your family and friends!

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Wednesday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Saturday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 25 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Thursday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Friday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 2 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Wednesday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Thursday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 9 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Wednesday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 16 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Thursday, November 22 – 11:30 AM

Sunday, November 25 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon
Sunday, December 2 – 12:00 AM

Lagunitas Brewing Company Chicago, 2607 W 17th St, Chicago, IL 60608, USA
Tuesday, December 4 – 6:00 PM

Parish Council Elections
Sunday, December 9 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, December 11 – 11:30 AM

Meeting of the Parish Council
Tuesday, December 18 – 7:00 PM