Kyriake the Great Martyr
Thursday, July 07, 2022
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithWorship

O Come, let us Worship and bow down before our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down before Christ, our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down to Christ Himself, our King and God. Learn more»

Greek School

Director: Dimitra Georgouses

The Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral Peripatein: A Center For Greek Language & Culture is pleased to offer Greek language classes beginning October 4, 2022.

Please check the calendar for the complete schedule. Online registration is available for both adults and children.

Tuition
Advanced Adult $500 (or $200 per term)*
Beginner Adult $500 (or $200 per term)*
Children $550 (or $225 per term) all books/fees included*


Payments may be made online or by check (checks should be made out to Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral). To make payments over the phone, please contact the Church office. 

*Students struggling with tuition costs or requiring a payment plan should email peripatolanguage@gmail.com.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 10 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 17 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
The Glorious Prophet Elias
Wednesday, July 20 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 24 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Monday, July 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Paraskevi the Righteous Martyr of Rome
Tuesday, July 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Panteleimon the Great Martyr & Healer
Wednesday, July 27 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 31 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 1 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Translation of the Relics of Stephen the Protomartyr
Tuesday, August 2 – 8:30 AM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 3 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Transfiguration of Jesus Christ
Saturday, August 6 – 8:30 AM

National Clergy Laity Congress
New York Marriott Marquis 1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036, United States
Sunday, July 3 – 12:00 AM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 7 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 12 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 12 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 14 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 19 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 19 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 21 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 26 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, July 26 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, July 28 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, August 2 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, August 2 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, August 4 – 5:30 PM