Our Faith

Spirituality
The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»


 

A group for moms with children 40 days - 4 years old!

Join us and get to know the moms and tots of the Cathedral! 

Everyone is welcome to join the group!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 22 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, September 26 – 11:30 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, September 27 – 6:00 PM

Fall Fundraiser
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Thursday, September 28 – 6:30 PM

Pan-Orthodox Hierarchical Liturgy
Lane Tech College Prep High School, 2501 W Addison St, Chicago, IL 60618, USA
Saturday, September 30 – 10:00 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 4 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, October 10 – 11:30 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 11 – 6:00 PM

Philoptochos Pasticho Luncheon
Sunday, October 15 – 12:00 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, October 18 – 6:00 PM